Never, ever give up

It has been a challenging couple of days, mainly with the disbelief of some people’s comments. Like anything in life, when you need to talk about a certain issue or challenges that you are facing, there are the people who make you feel worse than you did originally and those that listen with empathy and understanding, giving you the reassurance that you need. I have been talking for a while about how strongly I feel about how more change is needed with the laws or lack of laws on emotional abuse. A change always starts with one person, one thought, one dream, one vision. No great change in the law or society was ever achieved with people constantly talking and never actually doing anything. People have heard me, heard my passion for this and I truly feel in my heart and soul that this is something that I am getting involved with. I do not need to know all of the details right now, I didn’t know how to set up a website and here I am and learning along the way. The most powerful lesson that I learnt recently is that you just have to start. Everything else is a bonus and everything else will fall into place with each step that you make.

You do not have to know all of the details before you start, you just have to start.

You do not need to know how you will achieve each step as you will learn this as you go along.

Your commitment and ultimately the passion that you hold so deeply inside will always be the driving force, it will always keep you going as this is your life blood which will never die. If you believe in something enough, you can do it. I am not saying I know the outcome of anything right now however in a way I do not care as I have the belief, I have my own belief and that of everyone in the world that in 2018 we all should be able to live without emotional abuse and that comments like “it’s just the way it is” is utter crap. One of the biggest things I say to my clients is “just because it has always been that way doesn’t mean it always has to”.

“Just because it has always been that way doesn’t mean it always has to”.

I know when I feel so strongly about something, so full of passion for something that I have to do it and I will do it, however long it takes. I wanted to have a career not a job and I made that my reality and studied to be a counsellor to fulfil my dream. I wanted my own counselling practice and I have it. I wanted to write and I write, I am writing a book and I am writing now on my own website and blog. I wanted to express myself and I do with everything that I do. I wanted to put myself out there for me and for everyone, to help and inspire and support and hopefully to make positive changes in the world. I hope I am achieving this. I wanted to paint and I paint. I wanted to create and I create. I wanted to start putting my art work out for people to see and to hopefully be inspired and have hope in achieving what you want in life. Working hard, believing in yourself and your vision(s), using the challenges you have experienced as positive tools to get you further to where you want to be.

Passion. Vision. Belief. Dedication. Hard work. Never, ever giving up. Ever. Ever. Ever.

When the going gets tough as it inevitably will, reach out for help and support. If this person doesn’t give you what you need or it is counterproductive for you then use that disappointment to propel you forward to someone else, something else that will help. You may feel like giving up at this point, when you feel like no one understands however what I have learnt is there will always be someone who understands and will help, you have just got to keep asking and reaching out. It is these negative experiences that are helping you, they are not the hindrance that you think they are. They are set up as a different kind of stepping stone, one that is loose and trips you up. It is by tripping that you come to realise the importance of what you are doing and how this has made you feel. It is giving you the emotion that you need to say “no that is not good enough”. If they don’t help, try someone else. It is like testing your commitment to your goals. If you stop at the first hurdle or loose stepping stone did you really want it in the first place? If you do have to stop, stop but just for a while until you get back on solid ground and find your footing again then put one foot after the other and go again. You will always have more strength, your strength is abundant. You just have to keep passing these little tests, step by step, minute by minute and they will all add up until one day you look back and say “wow, I did all that”. You can and you will.

Please do not feel that you are alone, there will always be people on your side, championing you and what you want to do, encouraging you to carry on, reminding you how strong you are and if you can not see them right now be that person for yourself and the rest will follow in time.

“Good things come to those that wait. The best things come to those that wait the longest”. Sophie Marie

 

Keep strong always, much love

 

Sophie Marie x

 

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started